All the buzz and excitement of Lloyd OSM awards was finally unveiled on 5th October 2016. This evening will not only be remembered as Outlook’s 20th anniversary but also as the evening where stars who dazzle the social platform, dazzled outlook’s platform. Lloyd OSM awards honoured these social media celebrities in a remarkable and unforgettable way.




This event being the first and one of a kind in India made an extraordinary statement by giving tribute to the new age media and its usage.

The event was hosted by Mandira Bedi, who started the ceremony with a live video on Facebook. The platform was graced by well-known politicians like L.K.Advani and Dr ShashiTharoor who spoke lengths about the power of social media.


OSM Awards

Nipun Singhal , Director Lloyd Electric and Engineering Ltd


Lloyd OSM awards were not just about panel discussions and Awards. There were many hard to miss fun elements that were a part of the evening. Singer Shirley Setia, winner of Musician of the year, came all over from Auckland to be a part of this event and to give one of the most breathtaking performances. PammiAunty’s phone call to her best friend SarlaJi while accepting Humour King of the year award added the spice of humour to the evening. One could also not miss the moment when MandiraBedi took a selfie with the biggest star of Bollywood, Amitabh Bachchan, who also won the award for Supernova of the Year.


Lloyd OSM Awards rewarded all the awesome social media buffs in the best possible way. It was not just about celebrities. The awards honoured those who made a way to people’s heart through their amazing talent on Social Media. It honoured brands which had the best capability to stay in touch with their customers through social media.

The Winners of Lloyd OSM Awards are:

  • OSM Public Service Department of the year- Indian Railways


  • OSM CM Minister of the year- ArvindKejriwal
  • OSM MLA of the year- Thomas Isaac
  • OSM Politician of the year- SushmaSwaraj
  • OSM Supernova of the year- Amitabh Bachchan

Amitabh Bachchan

  • OSM Inspiring Woman of the year- Twinkle Khanna
  • OSM Quick Response Team of the year- Maggi
  • OSM Business Person of the year- Vijay Shekhar Sharma
  • OSM Good Samaritan of the year- RandeepHooda

Randeep Hooda at Lloyd OSM Awards

  • OSM Movie Star of the year- Priyanka Chopra
  • OSM Bureaucrat of the year- Ashok Khemka
  • OSM Inspiring Youth of the year- SidharathSuryanarayan
  • OSM Sports Star of the year- SainaNehwal

Saina Nehwal at Lloyd OSM Awards

  • OSM Public Intellectual of the year- RamchandraGuha
  • OSM Musician of the year- Shirley Setia
  • OSM Start Up of the year- Swiggy
  • OSM Fashionista of the year- Scherezade Shroff
  • OSM Humour King of the year- Ssumeir S Pasricha

 Ssumeir S Pasricha at Lloyd OSM Awards


  • OSM MaatiVani of the year- Collector Kozhikode
  • OSM Kitchen King of the year- PankajBhadouria
  • OSM Shutterbug of the year- Ajay Sood
  • OSM Journalist of the year- Nikhil Vaghle
  • OSM Foodie of the year- Shivesh Bhatia
  • OSM Traveller of the year- Mariellen Ward
  • OSM New Age Brand of the year- Happily Unmarried




Congratulations to all these awesome winners who have remarkably made a statement on the social platform.